New Lit Review – call for submissions!

Want to get in on the ground floor of something that may become big?

Check out this new literary review, The World Unknown Review, being created by published author, L.S. Engler. The thought is to feature indie writers, new writers, heck – writers who write! Is that you?

And it pays.

Not a tremendous sum, but enough to keep you in grande Americanos for a week or so. And for me, that’s enough reason to enter right there. This is an ambitious project and I wish L.S. the best.  (I know the work involved. I had seriously considered creating a mystery review once. More work than the money warrants, but a work of love it is.)

And if you haven’t read any of her stuff, you should. I did. And still do. L.S. Engler is a very talented young writer who will go places. Be a part of the ride and send in your short stories today. Deadline is October 31st.

Go ahead – start writing!

 

6 thoughts on “New Lit Review – call for submissions!

    • I sent in a 3600 word short. I have no idea what the layout will be or how/if that will dictate length. I suppose it depends on who submits what! Best of luck to you!

    • Hey, P.S. It’s definitely worth a shot! And we were vague on the word length because, really, there is no requirement. We’re looking for a good assortment of stories, and, over anything else, I’m looking for a good story, period. If that takes you 500 words, so be it. If it takes you over 7000, I can totally relate. I’m even thinking of wrapping the review up with a novella if I can get my hands on one. The door’s pretty much wide open to possibilities.

Leave a Reply

