Submission Success!

But not publication success, at least – not yet. Still, I have navigated the hoops necessary to successfully submit my manuscript (and query, synopsis, and series outline) to Carina Press!

Now the waiting begins.

Okay, waiting for the end of the waiting period is over. Back to work.

Time to start the sequel to The Apple Pie Alibi.

Oh, and for those who are contemplating submitting their novel, be it to an agent or publisher? Read the directions!  Carina Press has very specific guidelines for submission, and most of them are repeated on every link you can click on. I triple checked my stuff and am still hoping I dotted all of the T’s and crossed all of the I’s.

Well, you get the idea.

Keep writing everyone, for as one writer put it: The best advice I ever received was to shut up and finish writing the book.

Shutting up now.

One thought on “Submission Success!

Leave a Reply

