Welcome back new readers!

Yes, it has been a few months since I have last blogged (consistently) because, well, the grad school slog can do that to a person. And yes, I am technically still in the program; three classes left. It’s a long story you do not want to read about, but suffice to say, I have some time to write again. Not much – but some, which is better than none!

So here we go!

Website has a new look. Jury is still out on whether or not this theme will stay. I am thinking yes for now.  I have also started over with blog links. My old list had many inactive links. If you are one of the faithful readers and would like me to link to your blog or website, just let me know.

Facebook author page updated.

Twitter – still not doing it. I just don’t have that much to say. Maybe when I go on tour…

Writing: Blood Lust. Thriller genre with hint of the supernatural. There will be twists. The story involves Witt Kepler, but in a different setting. I am using Penguin Book’s Book Country as a writer community sounding board and have received some good (beneficial) feedback so far. If I get to the point of publishing, I am not sure I will use them. But we will see about that once we get there. For now – on to chapter 2.

The blogging plan?  I am hoping to discuss writing, publishing, community, and my personal challenges in writing.

As always, thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Welcome back new readers!

  1. I’m still waiting for you to write the novel about the private detective who spends his spare time playing Bari Sax (using his Harry Carney mouthpiece) in local bands…

    Thanks,
    Steve Laurent
    x4757
    Ordnance

  2. I have to work a short story about it first. I think I can do something with it, especially if the bass player is an angel. Hmmm. Not my normal genre but who is to say it wouldn’t work/

Leave a Reply

