Sure, I “could” write my New Year’s Resolutions…

but everyone says you need to be realistic, so finishing the edits on my novel, typing a serial detective novel on my Underwood typewriter, reviewing 3 restaurants, 2 vineyards and 1 bakery (plus creating 6 recipes) for my food blog, completing 4 classes for the Masters degree and finally, learning Portuguese, German or at least improving my Spanish may be too ambitious.

So instead of writing resolutions that will in all likelihood fail by next Tuesday, I will simply resolve to try to be a better person each day. And if I can do something to make the world a better place, either through my writing or (gasp) by personal interaction, all the better.

<lifting my glass of Cross Key’s Tavern Port 2008>

Cheers to you all – thanks for reading! Let the mayhem begin at sunrise, January 1, 2012!!

Sunrise on the Eastern Shore (fuzzy iPhone photo by DJ Lutz)

 

7 thoughts on “Sure, I “could” write my New Year’s Resolutions…

  1. “I will simply resolve to try to be a better person each day. And if I can do something to make the world a better place…”

    Words to live by, certainly, and probably the best course of action for any of us.
    ~ Lynda

  2. Happy New Year to you! You’re already making a difference, for me anyway. Your support and encouragement means alot to me. Thank you for that and onward we go!

    • Last year at this time, we were dealing with roads closed by too much snow. Today, it is 55 degrees with blue skies. A much better way to start the new year!

  3. Pingback: First day | Life on the Farmlet

Leave a Reply

