Unexpected Inspiration

Just a quick post to update you on my progress – and to hold myself accountable by writing it down and putting it out there for all to see. Finished edits on chapter 2 of my Nano piece, Hell in High Heels. Starting chapter 3 today at lunch.

Also thinking about a new short story, bringing back one of my favorite characters, little Billy Watson (and Zinger, the wonder dog.) He is hot on the trail of a cookie thief.

Then I heard something on the news that just begs to be written into a story somewhere. The government official, talking about new financial industry regulations, said “We are a government agency that is committed to making things simpler.”

I do write fiction, you understand. The government making something simpler? This is right up my alley! You never know when you might get that “unexpected inspiration.”

Keep writing!

– DJ sends.

 

Leave a Reply

