We interrupt this story with this story…

Today being November 24th, I should be doing one of two things: writing more on my Nanowrimo novel and starting to cook the turkey (it’s Thanksgiving day here in America and someone once decided that we must all eat turkey today – a duck probably started it.)

But instead, let me take a few minutes off and share news of the Liebster Blog Award I just rather unexpectedly received, courtesy of Verified Kayo, who had received it from the Limebird Writers, who had received it from…well, I don’t know where they got it, but you get the idea.

Liebster, which I understand to mean “dearest” in German, and you would think an old guy whose ancestors moved to the US from Germany back in the 1800’s would know that, is one of those blog awards that gets passed around in hopes of bringing to light little known blogs that are decent to read, or at least fun. And like all other blog awards, there are stringent qualifications and requirements that must be at least considered:

The award is for blogs with less than 200 followers. I’m good on that one.

The award is to bring to light new or unknown writers. I’m not so new but my writing is, I guess. Unknown? Well, at least 19 people know me, so I’m getting better.

And the award is meant to forge new connections in the blog-o-sphere, which is always a good thing.

So what do I have to do now? Let’s see.

1. Thank the blogger who gave me the award. Done. Refer to Verified Kayo above, or right here. Your choice! I think she is a writer who will go places and it will be nice to see her writing start to get recognition. And she likes the word “huzzah,” to which I say: Huzzah!

2. Give the award to 5 of your favorite bloggers, and let them know by posting a comment on their blog. See the end to find out who made the cut!

3. Post the award on your blog. I will do this when I remember how to do it.

4. Bask in the love of the most supportive group on the Internet – other writers. <bask, bask, bask!>

and 5. Have fun and spread the karma. I always love this part, especiallyย  the karma. Don’t mess with karma. That would be a mistake, trust me.

So who are today’s winners of the Liebster Award?

Cyn Bagley, who writes her blog, Scrambled Sage. An urban fantasy writer who has a vivid imagination and is a wonderful storyteller.

Emerald Barnes, a very collaborative blogger who seems to be doing all the right things.ย  A writer worth your time, especially if you are a fellow writer.

Kana Tyler, who has lived more life than most, and in a shorter time probably. Kana writes from the soul and I think that is all I should need to say. And she has tattoos.

The Undeveloped Story, written by zombie fanatic Melissa. Of course, not all of her writing involves zombies, but I suppose everything we write could be considered as a future zombie, once it dies. But I digress…just check out the blog. Lots of fun to be had!

and finally, children’s author Jennifer McFadden. She is a fine writer and it is always so pleasant to read her posts. She stays true to the concept of karma, whether she knows it or not. And wish her well, please, she is dealing with medical issues right now and could always use an extra bit of support.

There you have it. My top five. If you didn’t make it, I’ll nominate you another time I am sure. If you are one my blogroll or if I am following your blog, you are already a winner to me!

Now back to the turkey (the bird, not the novel) and onward through the last 9,000 words of Nano Hell. <wink>

 

 

18 thoughts on “We interrupt this story with this story…

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving and a Blog Award? AWESOME! | Emerald Barnes' Dreaming Awake Blog

  2. Did somebody say “huzzah”?! ‘Twould seem you and Verified Kayo are speaking my language. Congratulations on your “Dearest Blog” awards, the both o’ you. (:

    • Huzzah! Huzzah! and Huzzah! for the Writernubbin! I am very glad to see you back in the public eye! (even if only a limited way…)

      • Thank you kind sir…let’s pour some wine to celebrate.

        RENEWAL.

        I am amazed at all you have done and are in the middle of doing…you’re amazing! Double congratulations my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award from a Blogging Friend « The Writernubbin

Leave a Reply

