Last week of sanity

So here we are, one week before NaNoWriMo begins, and I have yet to fully sketch out my plot. I have ideas and have done quite a bit of character development but, you know, a story line with a beginning, middle and end would be nice to have at this point. Oh well, gives me a goal for this week.

But first – News!

I checked the blog stats (I know, I should do this more often) and Almost Out of Ink is approaching 3,000 hits. Who’d a thought “that” would ever happen? Certainly not any of my English literature teachers! I guess I should write more often. Ahem, another goal!

And we picked up a few new subscribers: Kana, Tama and Laura!  So cool!! What I tend to do is subscribe to others so I get their updates on my phone. Then if the blogs look active, and creative, I add them to my blogroll. Check out CreatingCaela and KanaTylerOh yes, Laura – I could not find your blog so give me a holler with an address and I can add it, too!  

For those of you on the blog roll – keep it up! I try to run down the roll once a week to see how you are doing. I’ll make comments when I can, too!

Thanks all for stopping by. The posts will get very interesting next week once NaNo starts. Think Carlos Castaneda meets Hunter S. Thompson!

Cheers!

– DJ

4 thoughts on “Last week of sanity

  1. Hi DJ,
    I am still not sure if I want to do NANOWRIMO this year. I have been writing on a regular basis, trying to get my other novels kindle-ready. So I have been losing my sanity all year instead of in November.

    Anyway, I am looking forward to reading your book after you finish that craziness. 😉

    Cyn

    • My first two novels are in need of serious editing. This would be number three. I should follow your lead and just take next year and get them all ready for print.

      But I’m known for being crazy…

Leave a Reply

